Jesse & Sarah

Jesse & Sarah

Jesse & Sarah

Names:
Jesse and Sarah

State of Residence:
Minnesota

Children Already in Family:
None

Type of Work:
Sarah is a site supervisor for our school district’s child care program, and Jesse works in finance.

Education:
Jesse earned his Bachelor’s of Science degree in Finance from Minnesota State University in Mankato. Sarah completed her Bachelor’s of Art degree in Education from Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minnesota.

Hobbies:
We enjoy riding our bikes, running, playing tennis, rollerblading, and downhill skiing. In the summer, we love taking trips to the cabin where we enjoy swimming, fishing, boating, yard games, and most of all spending time with family. We also love watching sports, especially the Vikings, Wild, Twins and Timberwolves. Jesse is in a pool league and loves to golf. Sarah enjoys reading, writing, and yoga. We love spending time together and are fortunate to share many of the same hobbies and interests.

Plans for Working and/or Daycare:
Jesse is planning to take 4 weeks off, and Sarah will take 12 weeks of leave. When we both return to work, we plan to use a home daycare in our neighborhood. Sarah’s job allows her the option to work in the summer, so we plan for her to be home and enjoy that time with our child.

Health:
We are both in very good health.

Ethnicity:
Jesse is half Norwegian with the rest primarily German, Irish, and English. Sarah is German, Polish, Swedish, Danish, and Irish.

Ethnicity of Child Open to:
We are open to any ethnicity and race.

Age:
We are both 34 years old.

Religion:
Christian

Plans for Number of Children:
We hope to welcome 2-4 children into our family.

Pets:
None

Our Story:
We are truly best friends and we feel blessed to have a marriage with such a strong foundation. Although we shared middle school homeroom together and mutual friends through high school, it wasn’t until later in college that we connected through a chance meeting with friends. We were quickly attracted to each other’s happy, caring and selfless nature. After dating for two years and an engagement of just over a year, we got married in June of 2008.

About Jesse (by Sarah):
Jesse is a genuinely happy guy and an optimist to his core. He is friendly, easy-going, intelligent, hard-working, and loving. He very much enjoys being social and spending time with family and friends. All of the children we know love playing with Jesse, and he easily makes them smile and laugh. Jesse is looking forward to teaching our child so many things, like how to ride a bike, fish, and downhill ski. I am so excited for Jesse to be a dad! He is an amazing husband, and I am confident that he will be an amazing dad as well.

About Sarah (by Jesse):
Sarah is deeply caring, loving, thoughtful, and an overall beautiful person. She is very intelligent, motivated, hard-working, has tremendous character and is truly the most honest person I know. I love how much she makes me laugh and how much fun she is! Sarah loves God and has a strong faith, is joyful and appreciative. Her talent and passion for working with children is undeniable, with her patience being one thing that really sets her apart; she is truly doing what she loves for a career. Sarah is so excited to have her own child to love and care for, and will be an absolutely amazing mom!

From Both of Us:
We are so excited to welcome a child into our family! Although we have many hopes and dreams as we enter parenthood, we are also looking forward to all of the unknowns and will work to remain flexible and grow with our child.
Along with our own joyful anticipation, our family and friends have shown us so much love and support, and are all very excited for us to adopt. We truly believe that our openness in discussing our adoption journey and answering questions has greatly benefited us and those we’ve had a chance to connect with. We feel strongly about continuing that openness with our child and our child’s birth family, recognizing the value in raising our child to know his or her adoption story and to hopefully have some degree of a relationship with his or her birth family.
Thank you for taking the time to get to know us!

Contact us to learn more about this family

View more waiting families