Ryan and Janelle

Ryan and Janelle


Ryan and Janelle

State of Residence:

Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Children Already in Family:

1 – Daughter, Mia born 2013

Type of work:

Ryan runs the family cabinetry business with his dad. Janelle is in online marketing at Best Buy.


Ryan and Janelle attended the University of Minnesota-Duluth. Ryan received his Bachelors of Business Administration, major in Marketing and minor in Art. Janelle received her Bachelors of Business Administration, major in Marketing.


Ryan loves to hunt and collect watches. He makes handmade jewelry (Janelle loves this!) and can make anything out of wood that Janelle dreams up! He enjoys his classic car and is a loyal Vikings fan.

Janelle loves to make candles and handmade dream catchers. She enjoys going on family walks, tending to her flower gardens and watching a sappy Hallmark movie.

Mia loves to read Clifford books, ride her trike, color and play kitchen. She enjoys making (Her) eggs for breakfast on the weekends with Ryan. Mia loves when Janelle paints her toenails and has to show everyone!

Plans for Working and/or Daycare:

Ryan plans on taking a week off. Janelle will take a 6-8 week adoption leave. Once Janelle returns to work the baby will attend daycare with Mia.


We are in good health.


Ryan is Danish, Irish and German; Janelle is Irish, German and Polish.

Ethnicity of Child Open to:



Ryan (33) and Janelle (33)

Plans for Number of Children:

We hope to add one or two more children to our family


One dog named Arlo.

Our Story

Thank you for taking the time to view our profile. We hope you enjoy getting to know us and find what you are looking for as you consider your decision.

We are Janelle and Ryan. We have been a couple since 2000 (yes, we’re high school sweethearts!). We both graduated from the University of Minnesota-Duluth with degrees in business. We married in the summer of 2007 and live with our daughter Mia (born 2013) and dog Arlo (born 2012). We are very easygoing people who enjoy a good laugh and love spending time with our family and friends playing games, crafting or just hanging out.

We live in a neighborhood that is family friendly with Easter egg hunts and picnics. We live close to both our family’s which make it great for impromptu bonfires and game nights. In the summer we enjoy riding in our 1963 Oldsmobile classic car attending car shows, playing at the park, attending festivals and fishing up north. During the winter months we show our purple pride at the Viking’s football games, sledding, and four-wheeling.

We are no strangers to adoption. We adopted our daughter in 2014. We love the openness we have with Mia’s birth family and wouldn’t change it for the world. We feel extremely fortunate to be Mia’s adoptive family and be able to help her grow into a wonderful woman. We also have a niece and nephew who joined our family as infants through adoption

We’re hoping to adopt again to complete our family. Our daughter Mia is very excited to be a big sister and is currently working on the idea of sharing her toys! We pride ourselves on seeing the “uniqueness” in individuals. We encourage each other to feel comfortable to express ourselves in our own way and to follow our passion. We’re a family that will never take ourselves too serious, always provide support through all walks of life, and most of all, love each other unconditionally.

Thank you for getting to know us.