William & Lori

William & Lori

Names:
Will and Lori

State of Residence:
Minnesota

Children Already in Family:
None

Type of Work:
Lori works as a senior graphic designer at a children’s publishing company. She loves her job creating books for kids. Will works in maintenance for a large processing plant. He also has his own window cleaning business that we hope to expand in the future.

Education:
Lori has a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from a 4-year state university and Will pursued carpentry at a 2-year technical college.

Hobbies:
Being outdoors, fishing, softball, boating, hiking, watching hockey, spending time with friends and family.

Plans for working or daycare:
Lori will take 12 weeks of leave from work and Will can take 8-12 weeks after that. Then our child will be in daycare part-time around our work schedules.

Health:
Excellent; non-smokers

Ethnicity:
Caucasian

Ethnicity of Child open to:
All

Age:
Will and Lori are both 36 years old

Plans for number of children:
1-2

Pets:
Our dog, Ollie, is a lab-shorthair mix

Our Story:
We both grew up in southern Minnesota and met through a mutual friend in 2007. We instantly connected. We started dating that summer and were married in 2012. Married life has been the sweetest journey ever. We laugh every single day, and are very thankful that we get to spend the rest of our lives together.

About Will by Lori:
Will makes life lots of fun. He is a hard worker and has a heart of gold. Will is active and is happiest when he is outdoors. He’s an avid fisherman and he always knows where the fish are biting. Will is really handy and can build or fix almost anything. He spends his time playing softball, hunting, working on home projects, and napping on the couch with Ollie Dog.

Will is the perfect uncle. He’s really good with kids and they naturally gravitate toward him. He can usually be found playing on the floor with our nieces and nephew during holidays. I think he would have made a great kindergarten teacher! It’s pretty fun being married to your best friend.

About Lori by Will:
Lori is the most generous, thoughtful, and caring person I know. She’s athletic and spends time practicing yoga, playing volleyball, and taking group exercise classes. She’s also an excellent figure skater and hockey player. She is very creative and has many outlets for her creativity including photography, updating vintage furniture, throwing craft and tea parties for her nieces, and sending them the best handmade valentines every year. She loves live music, sporting events, reading, cooking our favorite foods, and trying new recipes.

Lori is a great life partner. I wouldn’t want to be on this adventure with anyone else. She is going to make a wonderful mom someday!

From Both of us:
We want to thank you for having an open mind toward adoption and taking time to learn about our family. We have always wanted to be parents, and talked about adoption before we were married. Should you choose us, we will cherish your child and provide a life filled with love, opportunity, and lots of laughs. He or she will be surrounded and supported by friends and family and know the true meaning of love.

We would like you to know how much we respect your decision and the love we have in our hearts for you during this time. If you choose us, we want you to be a part of our family, at whatever level of involvement you are comfortable with. You will always be welcome in our lives. We are committed to our child knowing his or her adoption story and we will help our child understand the strength and love that you have for him or her.

More than anything, we want you to know that if we are chosen your child will be loved beyond measure. We will devote our lives to providing security, joy, and opportunities for him or her.

Thank you for getting to know us.